Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-17-2017, 01:04 PM   #1

Couple from Canada saying hi!

Hello, we are a couple from Ontario Canada that have taken great interest in converting a bus in to a full time four season RV home. We look forward to picking your brains on the subject and learning new things as we go. We both have a particular set of skills that will aid in this build. I am very handy with design software as well as a fabricator and welder. I was an Aviation systems technician while serving in the Air Force from 2007-2012. I am also very good with electronics and fairly ok with woodwork. The Mrs. is great with tools, interior design, painting, sewing, etc and being an overall supportive sweetheart!

We came across these projects while watching YouTube and we immediately fell in love! Not wanting to live the rush of the "norm" with insane 9-5 jobs that we hate, we decided that for now this is a very viable option for a temporary home as we both develop new career paths and figure out where we want to head in life. We also want to travel Canada, the USA and South America, meet with likeminded people and make great friends along the way.

Right now the first step of our adventure is to save up for and find a bus. Money is a bit tight for us right now and these busses seem a bit pricey here in Ontario, so any suggestions are welcome. We won't rule out shopping around in the states. We have been slowly taking notes and deciding exactly what we need and want on our bus. So we look forward to our stay here and hope to be investing in to a great project as soon as we can.

LoversAnarchy83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 02:53 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: International
Engine: T444E
Rated Cap: 65 pax