Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-18-2017, 10:19 AM   #1

Crys from Colorado

Hi everybody! I've lurked for a while and finally decided to register and say hi...

I'm Crys, I live in Boulder-ish Colorado, and I'm a graphic designer. I'm planning on buying me a short bus and commencing conversion this coming February. Now is the research stage, so I'm trying to absorb everything I can. Any and all tips welcome!

schulace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 10:29 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1946
Coachwork: Chevrolet/Wayne
Chassis: 1- 1/2 ton
Engine: Cummins 4BT
Rated Cap: 15
Welcome to the Madhouse! --- you have found the right place to do your homework. Best of luck on the hunt & build.
Tango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 11:54 AM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1993
Coachwork: bluebird
Engine: 5.9 Cummins, Allison AT1545
Rated Cap: 2
welcome to the forum! there are lots of us Coloradans on here. great minds think alike!

looking forward to your build
Old 08-18-2017, 11:58 AM   #4
Bus Nut

Welcome to our fun factory. Hope you find 'your' bus, and let the fine folks, on this forum, guide you to your dream. I have a couple of favors to ask of you. 1st, will you pronounce your name. I hate not knowing how to say a name in my head, and then wonder if I got it correct. (I'm thick, I guess) 2nd, if you see a black 1975 BMW motorcycle, with a sidecar, driving around town, please remind the rider that he promised me (the seller) fisrt right of refusal, when he's ready to sell it.
Good luck on your skooling journey
1olfart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 01:02 PM   #5
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Quote:
Originally Posted by schulace View Post
Hi everybody! I've lurked for a while and finally decided to register and say hi...