Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-30-2016, 01:54 PM   #1

Exclamation European guy with a dream

Hello everyone,

I will start this thread, by saying thank you to all the members for the great community you have here and for the usefulness of the articles/discussion/advice's found on this forum.
I would kindly apologize for the eventual mistakes in my written comments or threads as i am not a native English speaker and i will do my best to correct any of them, if i see them.

My name is Daniel and i currently live in Denmark. I am 31 years old , a software developer by trade and i am planing to get into the bus conversion game.
The reason i want that.... would be the life on the road, not having to think that i actually need to pay 1k euros rent per month, for a house that is not even mine. And that is not including electricity, internet and other stuffs.

Another big factor would be the possibility to relocate and travel at will, while working as a software developer freelancer or as a consultant.
The opportunities are endless when you consider that nothing is holding me in a certain city/area.

I have some money saved up...around 30000 euros /35000 dollars and i would like to start this project as soon as possible.

With the help of this community i hope that dream of mine will be possible.
I kindly ask any veterans of this forum to give their opinion on the possibility of acquiring a bus from the USA and bringing it here in Europe.

As i understood there is a import tax that i have to pay .....and the most important bad factor, would be the extreme gas prices we have here ( 1.5 euro/ liter ..which is like 2 dollars for 1 liter of petrol.

Another big factor that is not in my favor would be the parts availability. Is there anyone on this forum that is a European and built such a project? If so please get in contact with me if you have the time and will.