Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-28-2016, 01:34 PM   #21
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1985
Chassis: Bluebird Short
Rated Cap: 36 Passengers
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobeamiss View Post
Well i just got my bus the other day and I'm a nervous wreck. That "what have i done" feeling is so strong....but this is something i was so excited about...excited enough to search and search and then win the bid by 39 seconds. I'm sure once i get my bus home and start working on it the anxiety will start to fade. It surely doesn't help that all of my siblings have said I'm crazy for doing this LOL

I ended up getting a 2002 International 3000. Seats 66...Diesel...Automatic.

Welcome! I'm a newbie to just got the bus a month ago (mine a BB Shortie, was converted to be a camper and my boyfriend and I are thinking more full-time so we have some work to do) we've been staying in it since we bought it and are in love with everything about it! Can't wait to see your bus!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Bluebirdshortbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 09:06 AM   #22
Bus Nut

Year: 2002
Coachwork: International
Engine: dt466
Rated Cap: 65C-43A
Oh very cool!! I finally got mine home yesterday and I'm ready to get to work on it. Today I'm going to Home Depot to find something to get these seats out...the bolts aren't budging.
Thank you for the welcome I'm looking forward to seeing what you do as well . Isn't this exciting? I love that you're already staying in yours... good luck to you!
tobeamiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 11:29 AM   #23
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
Quote:
Oh very cool!! I finally got mine home yesterday and I'm ready to get to work on it. Today I'm going to Home Depot to find something to get these seats out...the bolts aren't budging.