Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-05-2019, 10:08 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2004
Coachwork: Thomas
Hello Everyone!

Good morning from the great NW!

My name is Keith and my girlfriend and I have been talking for a few months and we have decided we are going to buy a bus and do a skoolie conversion and travel the country!

We are in the very beginning stages of the entire process. i have watched countless hours of videos on Youtube and I think I have a pretty basic idea of what we need for our build. I have an extensive background in construction so from a build stand point I an not too concern. There is obviously be challenges along the way. I have never been around RV's or campers so the systems (utilities) Are going to be the biggest obstacle to overcome out of the gate.

We are looking at getting an 11 window flatnose at the moment and raising the roof 18-20" to allow for more storage as we do not want to be with out!

We am super excited we are still a few months out from anything, but want to make sure I have all the knowledge I need before moving forward. I look forward to any and insight we receive here.

Hello from Keith and Shiloh!
Portland, OR

asquarecan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 10:27 AM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by asquarecan View Post
Good morning from the great NW!

My name is Keith and my girlfriend and I have been talking for a few months and we have decided we are going to buy a bus and do a skoolie conversion and travel the country!