Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-22-2017, 02:52 PM   #1

Hello from an Excited New Nember

Hi All,

My name is Tadge Haskins and I'm a college student in Tampa. I've been doing a lot of research and I have become incredibly excited about the idea of buying a school bus and renovating it into something brand new. I love the look and utility that a school bus provides, and some of the prices that I have seen online have truly blown me away. I really am brand new to this, which is why I am so thankful and excited to have found a platform like this where I can hopefully reach the right people who can help me with all the questions that I have. I just have a few questions so that I can get started on the right foot.

What School bus to buy?
- As far as this question goes, I'm really looking for guidance that can help me better understand what kind of bus/year/mileage/engine that I'm looking for. I've had a lot of trouble understanding some of the language that I've been reading with regards to companies/manufacturers, and I'm completely clueless when it comes to knowledge amount engines and mechanics. I want to know how I can learn to be sure that I'm taking the right precautions to make sure that engine is solid, dependable and capable of accruing at least an additional 50,000 miles.

How to renovate?
- I have little to no experience with renovation of any kind, so I'm looking for guidance or direction so that I can learn what tools I need, what kind of labor I'm looking at, How to make a design for the interior, and any other information that I could possibly need. Even if you can't provide that information yourself, any resources that you could provide with thorough and complete tutorials would be extremely helpful.

Future Costs