Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-17-2020, 03:19 PM   #1

Hello from Florida

Hello everyone! I have been doing research for quite some time now and looking forward to 'building' a shuttle bus conversion. FYI, I was a trucker for two years over the road, so living out of a truck I can do - living out of a conversion would be wonderful in comparison!!

So, I have no problem doing the plumbing and I am a fair to middlin' carpenter, however, I need someone here in Central Florida who can do the electric, solar, inverter once I get going.... been looking at Ford E450 shuttle with back door hatch. I plan on using propane, mounted on a (secured) swinging platform on the back side of the bus. However, I love my wifi, watch TV off of it and talk to my kids/grands on the 'puter. I want a killer solar package. I've been looking into high end inverters and lithium batteries... probably about 6 - 8. No I don't have a bunch of moolah right now, but I have an awesome sign-on bonus for the job I'll be starting next year. So I need to start planning for the build.

I love to cook, been a chef for quite some time so my kitchen needs to be rambunctious. Don't care for a bedroom per se', I'm looking to have more cabinet space and more counter top than usual, so a nice murphy or folding couch will do it? Or maybe a facing bench bed would be more like it.

I want a shower I can 'shower' in with a tub base, for those days I want to soak and hooked to city... So I need an insta-hot water heater, and figuring on over the hub water tanks on both sides with a composting toilet. grey water will be mounted under the bench/bed.

Any advice would be wonderful - links, info - Thanks!

Sheherazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 06:57 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15