Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-07-2017, 11:07 AM   #1

Hello! From midcoast ME

Hello,

My name is Shawn. I'm a college student at the university of Maine. My partner, Dave, and I just bought a 95 gmc bluebird 72 passenger school bus with a Cat diesel and an Allison automatic tranny. (No speed demon) We are hoping to convert our bus for full time living with our two greyhound boxer mix pups, Ollie and goose. We picked up our bus last night and did a semi-legal, after dark, Stealth trip home to Searsmont, ME.

I'm hoping we can use this forum for help and advice, share ideas, share our progress, and to network with other builders. We have also started a website/blog to share our first bus build experience with friends and family and anyone else who might enjoy it.

If you have a free minute and want to check it out its ataraxybus.wordpress.com (our contact info is on there)

We are calling our bus Ataraxy which is in reference to the definition of ataraxia which means seeking tranquility and calmness. That's what this bus will be for us--a place to escape the craziness and monotony of our current lifestyle.

We look forward to starting this amazing journey and connecting with you folks!

Ataraxybus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 11:59 AM   #2
Traveling

Year: 2003
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TC2000
Engine: 5.9L Cummins
Rated Cap: '00
Welcome!

Just wanted to be first to say Hello !

I am in early stages myself, should be a wild and interesting ride to get to completion.

People around here love pictures and details- Tell us more about your bus configuration.
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2017, 01:39 PM   #3