Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-03-2016, 03:36 PM   #1

Year: 2002
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: International
Engine: T444e
Rated Cap: 72pas 29k GVW
Hello from New York

New here, name is Nick. About a year ago I saw a picture of a school bus that was converted into a toy hauler. Seeing as how I have a built Jeep and enjoy offloading, I thought this would be awesome to have a Jeep Hauler/camper in one. Being that I work for a transportation company, more importantly a School Bus transportation company, I knew eventually I would have the opportunity to purchase a bus. That opportunity came a few weeks ago. I'm a lead tech and I was assigned to a location that wasn't doing to we'll and I've turned it around. So now occasionally I get sent to other locations to help. I helped at one location that is currently replacing some of their fleet and ended up getting this 02 International/Amtran at a price even I still can't comprehend,especially with the work it has had done in the last year. It is powered by a T444e mated to an Allison 2500. Just removed from service. Only issue is a small coolant leak at a fitting in a mid ship heater. Has new rubber, new brakes, new high pressure pump, new floors, rebuilt king pins, and the list goes on. It was only removed from service due to age. I am excited about this project.
Attached Thumbnails
FB_IMG_1480799687954.jpg  

n.page.86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2016, 07:30 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: GMC G3500 Vandura
Engine: V-8 5.7L Gas
.. And the bus nation grows! Welcome to the madness.

-Thomas
Thomas1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2016, 07:36 PM   #3
Bus Nut

Year: 1984
Engine: 366 Big block Chevy! :) w/ Stick shift
Welcome Nick! *also Nick *
Carytowncat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 09:25 AM   #4

Year: 2002
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: International