Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-11-2015, 04:46 PM   #1

Hello From Salt Lake, future full timer

Hello All,
I don't think I have introduced myself yet. I live near Salt Lake and don't have a bus, yet. Saving up for the project. I have no clue how to do pretty much anything required to undertake this project, but I figure I am as capable as the next person...I hope. Look for a mid-sized bus, preferable flat nosed, hoping to be able to go as solar as possible when it comes to electrical, compost toilet, small shower and as simple as humanly possible. I am looking to live full time in the bus while I go through nursing school, and after I've finished as well for a couple of years while I work as a travel nurse. Looking forward to learning & doing as I move through this project.
-Polly

pacrookston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 05:12 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1989
Coachwork: 1853FC International/Navistar
Chassis: 35' Retired Air Force Ambulance
Engine: DT466, MT643
Rated Cap: 6 souls and a driver
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacrookston View Post
Hello All,
I don't think I have introduced myself yet. I live near Salt Lake and don't have a bus, yet. Saving up for the project. I have no clue how to do pretty much anything required to undertake this project, but I figure I am as capable as the next person...I hope. Look for a mid-sized bus, preferable flat nosed, hoping to be able to go as solar as possible when it comes to electrical, compost toilet, small shower and as simple as humanly possible. I am looking to live full time in the bus while I go through nursing school, and after I've finished as well for a couple of years while I work as a travel nurse. Looking forward to learning & doing as I move through this project.
-Polly
Hi Polly

Welcome!