Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-19-2018, 10:17 AM   #1

Hi Everyone:)

Hey, hey!! I'm new to the block, just wanted to stop by, bring you these cookies, and introduce my family and our big giant bus

My name is Hannah, my partner's name is Joe, and together we have 3 boys (15,14,5). We just bought a '91 Bluebird All-American (40'FE) that we will be converting into our traveling home away from home. The conversion will likely not start until January but we are researching every free moment we have so we are ready once it's time to GO!!

June is when we would like it done by, the plan is to spend the summer of 2019 driving to Alaska and then we would like to spend the next year exploring the lower 48.

Thank you all in advance for the wisdom and knowledge you take the time to share, I have no doubt you will be saving us over the next few months

Happy Holidays!!
Attached Thumbnails
WaterMark_2018-11-19-11-12-22.jpg  

DreaminEvergreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 01:24 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1997
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: GMC
Engine: Cat 3116
Rated Cap: 72
Welcome folks! Nice bus and looks like a good size roof deck on it
Should accommodate your family for sure but watch out for low bridges and underpasses.

Enjoy the ride!

John
Old 11-19-2018, 03:20 PM   #3

Bahaha!!

John, that is so funny, I hadn't noticed that but it totally looks like that!! Hmmm, it is a little bit smaller than the one we were planning on... we'll make sure to heed your warnings 😉😁
Old 11-19-2018, 03:28 PM   #4
Bus Crazy

Year: 1996
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: International
Engine: T444E 7.3L
Welcome to the site!
Johnny Mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 07:36 PM   #5
Bus Crazy

Engine: DT466E
Rated Cap: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJohn View Post
Nice bus and looks like a good size roof deck on it

Did you eat all the cookies? I didn't get one.