Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-15-2016, 12:18 PM   #1

Hi the4englands newbies in Nc!

Hi, we are venturing into the land of bus conversions or skoolies. Not sure what to call us as of yet.
We are in process of buying our first bus she is a stinky but beautiful corrections bus from VA. Stinky because apparently they left about 20-30 lunches on the bus when they retired her, I've smelled worse. Lol I'm a 46 year old mother of 2 now adult children. Married to my BFF for 20 years. I have been a photographer for over 10 yrs and out of a local need a school bus driver now for 5 years. Hubby is a C&C computer programer since forever. We are excited and ready to make our bus a home on wheels. We look forward to learning about and seeing the conversions.

the4englands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 01:32 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Coachwork: 97 Bluebird TC1000 5.9
Welcome the4englands
I'm sure you'll find plenty of information here to do just about anything you can think of.
So what kind of stinky bus did you get? Most of them are pretty nasty anyway with old gum, bottle caps and assorted memorabilia. Not to mention the dust bunnies built up under things, and years of finger prints built up on top of every surface.
Robin97396 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 01:51 PM   #3