Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-13-2020, 11:30 PM   #1

Year: 1969
Engine: L6
Hi! *waves*

Hey there, I am new to Skoolie.net but have been reading the forums for years now. You guys are great! And I could use some insight and information.
I have been a proud Skoolie owner since 2006. I have plans for renovations and upgrades and am looking forward to sharing that journey with you. Ileana is a 1969 Chevy school bus that was converted long before she came to me. She was my home west of Tucson for several years and my sanctuary even after I had to move into town.

I lived in an intentional community for over 10 years and about half of those I was living in my bus. Unfortunately the land owner passed and even though it was their intention to allow the community to continue to live there and ultimately take over ownership, the family of the landowner has decided to sell the property.

So, I need a new location for my bus, Ileana, here in Tucson. I have a duplex but can not park her here. I need to find a safe place for her to be. Hopefully one that is affordable and where I will be able to continue work on her. If she was running, the landlord here might let me park her here. The biggest hold up has been that I haven't been able to find tires and I need to replace all 6! II am also looking for a radiator and other minor parts. Any thoughts or suggestions would be awesome. Many blessings!

Artist_on_the_road! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2020, 01:54 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1954
Coachwork: wayne
Chassis: old f500- new 2005 f-450
Engine: cummins 12 valve
Rated Cap: 20? five rows of 4?
Howdy.

What kind of tires? And is the radiator repairable?

William
magnakansas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2020, 05:00 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1971
Coachwork: Wayne
Chassis: International Loadstar 1700
Engine: 345 international V-8