Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-27-2023, 12:58 PM   #1

Howdy from Central Texas

Figure a quick introduction is due. I’m a mechanic and farmer near Schulenburg TX. I’ve previously worked as auto tech, diesel tech, heavy equipment, agriculture tech and now working on forklifts. I have a small farm and am coming to a point where I’d like to dabble in buses. I’ve always enjoyed the idea of living in a bus, but it’s not for me. I have space to park and experience/tools to repair buses. I’m not sure where to “advertise” but figured I’ll start looking around here and perhaps can lend a hand when needed.

RRamon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2023, 01:54 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1999
Coachwork: El Dorado Fiberglass
Chassis: Ford E450
Engine: V10 Gas
Welcome to the forum!

Safe to say there are folks traveling that way that might appreciate knowing you are available for repairs and such.
Rucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2023, 03:45 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Chassis: Amtran / International
Engine: DT466E HT 250HP - Md3060
Welcome to the jungle !

I just relocated to central texas, killeen.
Got 2 buses in progress.

You’ll find quite a few good folks here to help you out with questions and stuff!
ewo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2023, 04:20 PM   #4
Bus Crazy

Year: 1998
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: TC2000, 40' MPV
Engine: 5.9 Cummins/B300 trans
Rated Cap: U/K
Hi and welcome
It sounds like you need to get your name out there somehow. There are constantly posts of people looking for a mechanic in xxx. Maybe equip you bus as mobile mechanic and limit your travel distances so you can stay close to home. Possibilities are endless.
Rwnielsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2023, 04:30 PM   #5
Bus Geek

Year: 86
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Ford B700
Engine: 8.2
Rated Cap: 60 bodies
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewo1 View Post