Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-09-2017, 08:53 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Introduction

Hi y'all! Like to take a minute to introduce myself, I am Cherry, a truck driver by trade and the Mother of three Grown children (yes! free at last!) Having lived in a converted bus with my parents and 4 brothers and sisters many years ago, I am not exactly new to the life. I did abandon it to work and raise a family but have found myself wanting it back more than ever now! I am in the process of searching for a bus at the moment. Having the ability to travel across the country allows me to see many for sale but the prices versus the products being sold is Ridiculous! So, any help y'all might have on the nest places (sites) to find one would be great. I know most Ga busses Stink as far as being trustworthy, and I don't want a northern bus..due to rust. I primarily stay in a dedicated area running Ga, LA, MS, NC and SC but anything is game! My son, who owns and operates a bus ( "The Conversion Excursion" ) shop in Tupelo, MS in which he removes seats, floors, etc and is a certified bus and diesel mechanic (does travel) will do the first few steps as well as assist me with the build! I am super excited to read yalls posts and I will post copies of the old Polaroids from the 1954 bus we lived in from 1975-1984. (Lots of upgrades since then!)

Have a blessed day and thanks ahead for all the info!

🍒

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk

cherry1207.98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 09:10 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2002
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: Bluebird
Engine: 5.9 Cummins 24v
Rated Cap: 72 pax
Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry1207.98 View Post