Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-02-2015, 07:42 AM   #1

Unhappy Jumping in headfirst with no knowledge

Hey Y'all,

I haven't purchased a bus yet. Hopefully, I can acquire one in the coming months. I am in the pre-purchase planning stage, if such a stage exists. I just decided to do this yesterday. I have no construction experience or any bus knowledge.
I have a couple friends that say they will go through this adventure with me, but I am sure I will end up converting solo. I was wondering if anyone could tell me what general tools I would need. That way I can get the tools and purchase some of the small stuff ahead of time as money comes in.

Thanks a bunch for any tips and insight.

Fernweh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2015, 08:05 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1992
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: TC2000 FE
Engine: 190hp 5.9 Cummins
Rated Cap: 72
Welcome friend.

Be sure to read as many build threads as you can. The info you need is there.

This list depends on how far you will take your build.

Angle grinder.

2 pound hammer.

1 inch cold chisel.

And everything else needed to build a house.

Nat

Patently waiting for the apocalypses to level the playing field in this physiological game of life commonly known as Civilization
nat_ster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2015, 09:03 AM   #3

Thank you!
I have been reading through this website extensively. It is an awesome amount of help.

Appreciate it.
Old 04-02-2015, 09:37 AM   #4
Skoolie

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: TC 2000
Engine: 5.9
Rated Cap: 83
Welcome.