Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-23-2024, 01:37 AM   #1

Need advice :)

Hey everyone im new to this bus life whole thing
I have a 2008 chevy express 3500 short school bus
I got it with the seats ripped and flooring already installed
( no insulation was installed in the floor )
I ripped the whole sealing and sides preparing to do framing & insulation to the walls and sealing
1) Should i rip off the floor and put insulation ?
I live in canada -30 is a regular day here
Or you guys think wall and sealing insulation will be good enough?
2) since im bad with electricity i was considering Anker power station ( Anker SOLX F3800 Power Station - 3840Wh | 6000W New-2 ) with solar panels
Do you guys think its smart to go with this portable power ?
Or should i stick to normal electricity that people use here ?
Thank you

Adamzflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2024, 05:15 AM   #2
Skoolie

Year: 2010
Chassis: Bluebird Vision
Engine: Cummins 6.7 ISB Allison 2500
Rated Cap: ADA Lift Bus Lift Removed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adamzflow View Post
Hey everyone im new to this bus life whole thing
I have a 2008 chevy express 3500 short school bus
I got it with the seats ripped and flooring already installed
( no insulation was installed in the floor )
I ripped the whole sealing and sides preparing to do framing & insulation to the walls and sealing
1) Should i rip off the floor and put insulation ?
I live in canada -30 is a regular day here
Or you guys think wall and sealing insulation will be good enough?
2) since im bad with electricity i was considering Anker power station ( Anker SOLX F3800 Power Station - 3840Wh | 6000W New-2 ) with solar panels
Do you guys think its smart to go with this portable power ?
Or should i stick to normal electricity that people use here ?
Thank you