Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-07-2021, 12:39 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

New Member From Indiana

Hey all. I am sure my situation is completely different than anyone else, and that also applies to you as well. But, with that being said... hello.
My name is Bradd. I am a medical professional. I could get into details, but I work in surgery. I suppose that non of that matters. What does matter is that I work in travel. My contracts are usually 3x12h days. So working out of my home at a distance is something I have been considering.
Now, I have been following Skoolies for a bit. The idea of not hitching up or buying a vehicle that would be good enough to tow, well the bus option seemed to make sense.
I am not really ready for this endeavor, I am well aware of that. Kind of like kids... you are never really ready. With the way I was going about it, a Travel Trailer fell into my lap for virtually nothing. 500 purchase and 100 to move it. I dont own a truck. It is a 2005 Forest River Surveyor. It is actually really nice. The person I hired to move it, offered me 2k on the spot without seeing the inside.
My original plan is to gut it and move everything to a bus...
I have so much to learn.
Shore power
12v systems
Propane Fridge

I guess what I am saying is, Hello. I have a 27ft Travel Trailer in my driveway, and I have no idea what I am doing. That is part of the fun right?
Right?

Hi guys, god help me.

Scrublife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2021, 01:00 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Here she is. The day I got her, without cleaning it.
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_20211007_134641935_HDR.jpg   IMG_20211007_134652451_HDR.jpg   IMG_20211007_134708484_HDR.jpg   IMG_20211007_134718730_HDR.jpg   IMG_20211007_134816583.jpg  

IMG_20211007_134829409.jpg   IMG_20211007_134911024_MP.jpg  
Old 10-07-2021, 02:17 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Genesis
Chassis: International