Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-12-2016, 04:32 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1996
Coachwork: International Thomas
Engine: DT466E
Rated Cap: 71
New Member in Houston, Bus to VetMobile Project

Hello!
I am very new to the Skoolie group. I am looking to purchase what I hope to be a small fleet of buses to convert to mobile veterinary clinics. I have my eyes on some Thomas International 4400 retiring school buses. The first bus will be the trial run to show everyone that I'm not crazy. I want to be take all of the seats out, install one or two top mounted RV AC units run off of a Honda EU quiet generator.
I have a 29 foot RV, and I often don't think that our RV AC unit has enough power to cool our RV adequately. It makes me wonder if I will need two units for the bus? Anyone have any input on one versus two RV AC units for am approximately 40 seater bus?
Also, I would love to potentially meet any Houstonian (area) Skoolies. I live in Cypress.
Thanks
Virginia

HealthyPetsBus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2016, 05:39 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1989
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Saf-T-Liner ER
Engine: 3208 CAT/MT643 tranny
Rated Cap: 87
Virginia,