Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-09-2020, 01:47 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: tc 2000
Engine: P pump cummins
New to forum and bus (91 blue bird) In Guam (but stuck in San Diego)

First off, I am new to actually writing in a forum of any kind, funny as I have often scorned folks as "there are those who do and those who write about doing" (I'm usually not a fan of writing and only found recently I enjoy it with a windfall of time and learning to type) Alas I am away from home, stuck in a good place. But... with covid I am restricted to a small travel radius, and no "unnecessary travel" commitments. For the first time in years I find myself with nothing to occupy my hands and tons of time to torment myself with ideas and dreams of projects. I am proud to say much of my life has been far from the norm from tiny homes (99 to 2003) to sailboat living (2006 to 2013) vegetable oil powered Mercedes and 6.2 chevys, (2005-200 mercedes diesel powered wrangler, diesel liberty, several dodge aircraft tugs, one too many 7.3 power jokes, g30 vans, p30 grummins.... I have been student of life always playing with and learning how things work and go together. (especially if not properly) All this has let to the next project that I picked up just before I left, and can only dream of for now. The future is uncertain as to when and where life will lead us but either way the need to do this is compelling, regardless if I can keep it long term or not. If I cant bring it with me, I can always take the experience with, like all the other projects building up to the next. For now I will play the role of the has been/ future dreamer as the situation dictates. I am learning appreciate this venue to help express and thus sort what I want to do, and learn with and from the community you folks have set up here.

The bus!!!
Flat nosed
1991 blue bird tc 2000