Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-01-2022, 06:26 PM   #1

Year: 00'
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: GMC Savana
Engine: GMC Savana 3500 V-8 MPI
Partner(s) for skoolie/rv/flip shop

Not sure how this is going to go but...
I didn't know where else to turn.
I'm a home improvement contractor that does all his own automotive work as well. Had my skoolie since 2017. She has solar, a Mini split, hardwood floors. Full roof deck and all insulation but life gets in the way and haven't had a chance to finish entirely. Not great at posting or updating at all. There's just too much to do alone.
Hence the reason for starting this thread.
I am in North central Massachusetts but also have a single family house in the finger lakes region of upper state New York that I plan to rent out seasonally.
I have a cargo Van, my GMC Savana 3500 skoolie, A pickup truck, And in the process of obtaining R v's and campers.
I am closing on a warehouse rental near my location in Massachusetts where I plan on doing bus conversions, flipping R v's and campers, and building tiny homes. And finally finishing up my dear Meri

My hopes is to get the warehouse into a position to help fellow travelers on the road for repairs ect ( no staying there unfortunately but that may change in the future )

The problem is that there is only one of me and it is getting daunting doing everything alone. Obviously I can't drive more than one vehicle at a time, moving items and working on things is challenging as well.

I don't know how to advertise this anywhere so that's why I came here to see what you guys say. Guess I am looking for sincere, honest and open minded individual or individuals that may want to assist on this journey.

I'm living my dream, in a way...

Thanks
Gus and Meri
Attached Thumbnails
20211203_122105.jpg  

Merideth Story is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2022, 08:11 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1974