Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-19-2022, 08:11 PM   #1

Soft-Boiled Plans

Hi all! Bright-eyed and bushy tailed newbie here, primarily here to lurk and ask questions as they occur to me.

My name is Zeke and I'm less than a month shy of 29 years old. For everyone's convenience, I'll start off with a bulleted list of fast facts about me, then get more in depth to my journey and plans, but suffice to say I am very new to all of this.

- I'm autistic, with multiple mental disabilities(abusive step dad and generally a childhood that wasn't very autism-friendly).
- I'm currently on SSI (see above) but working towards supporting myself full time with the crafts I do.
- I absolutely must live with some sort of furry animal or my mental health evaporates entirely.
- No bus and no immediate plans to obtain one; I am very much in the saving and planning stage.
- I have never driven a vehicle. You heard that right; I do not know how to drive, but I want to jump behind the wheel of a school bus and take off. Part of why I'm in the ramping up stage!

To spare everyone my tragic backstory, I've spent the last ~11 years recovering from my childhood and learning more about myself, disabilities, and how to live with them. It was only 2019 when the factors finally aligned (or budged off) enough that I developed the confidence to start making and selling crafts (started with acrylic pours, now do much more). While I would have loved to sustain myself on this, it didn't seem terribly realistic at the time and was just a way to give myself a little spending money, because when you're living off of $750ish a month, every dollar is a gold nugget.