Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-22-2017, 05:04 PM   #1

south florida newbie looking for tips

HELLOOOO fellow skoolies
Im very interested in buying a small or mid sized bus under $4,000 to convert into a film studio. I am a journalist and I need the bus to function as a studio/office. I dont need any plumbing but i will be needing electricity. im just wondering how i can find out more about Florida laws concerning conversions? Can i park it at my apartment and also do the construction there? What do i register it as? Im a bit overwhelmed guys can you please help me out. I'd like to find this info out so i can be prepared before purchasing.

nadirah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 06:13 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 86
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Ford B700
Engine: 8.2
Rated Cap: 60 bodies
I can't speak for Florida but for you I would give the FLO members on here some time(not very long ) to catch up? Quite a few in Florida and quite a few registered there and on the road.
If all else fails PM ECCB and or WANDERWOMEN?
For anything down there.
Jolly Roger bus 223 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 07:59 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by nadirah View Post
HELLOOOO fellow skoolies
Im very interested in buying a small or mid sized bus under $4,000 to convert into a film studio. I am a journalist and I need the bus to function as a studio/office. I dont need any plumbing but i will be needing electricity. im just wondering how i can find out more about Florida laws concerning conversions? Can i park it at my apartment and also do the construction there? What do i register it as? Im a bit overwhelmed guys can you please help me out. I'd like to find this info out so i can be prepared before purchasing.