Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-14-2017, 09:40 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

The Big LeBUSki

Hello, all,

Toplessartist here. (FYI… my forum name is in reference to my affinity for small convertible cars, so please keep your singles in your wallet, I will not dance for you! It wouldn't be pretty! haha) Great forum here! Wonderful works in progress and great advice. I've been trolling and enjoying some of your stories. Great sense of community.

I have a new-to-me 1991 shorty that I have almost completely finished inside. I'm not much for taking pics so only a couple in-progress pics. I'll try to figure out how to post them later. We have named it The Big LeBUSki… (I have a rug that really ties the room together).

I've remodeled and modified several trailers and RVs/campers, and kick myself for not getting a bus sooner! So much more fun to work on! I am an artist by profession and by hobby so I love well-lit spaces and this is like a greenhouse compared to RVs and campers!

Anyways, nice to be here. Anyone in Salt Lake City, or anyone passing thru, please feel free to contact me. We can meet up for a burger and a beer!

Toplessartist

toplessartist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 09:44 AM   #2
Skoolie

Year: 2001
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: A3RE
Engine: 3126 Cat
Rated Cap: 33220 GVwR
Wow I should of read further before I took out the Holy water ....... LOL Nice to have another on the forum.

Sent from my VS835 using Tapatalk

Don't Fret God's Not Through With Me Yet!
IWC Bus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 10:00 AM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1946
Coachwork: Chevrolet/Wayne
Chassis: 1- 1/2 ton
Engine: Cummins 4BT
Rated Cap: 15
Welcome! --- My shorty came from just down the road in Monroe, Utah. Seems to be some very clean buses up there. Hope to make it back one day soon.
Tango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 10:22 AM   #4