Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-15-2020, 06:36 PM   #1

Total newb

Hey everyone, My name is Adam, I live in KY and am just getting into this whole Skoolie idea.

abird1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2020, 09:42 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 1997
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International
Engine: T444E
Rated Cap: 32 Passenger
Do you have a skoolie Adam ?
Phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 09:57 AM   #3
Traveling

Year: None
Coachwork: None
Chassis: None
Engine: None
Rated Cap: None
Yes, enquiring (and twisted) minds want to know!
CHEESE_WAGON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 02:36 PM   #4

No not yet. I have been looking at busses but not sure what type I want yet. Any recommendations?
Old 04-16-2020, 05:52 PM   #5
Bus Nut

Year: 1997
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International
Engine: T444E
Rated Cap: 32 Passenger
Quote:
Originally Posted by abird1111 View Post
No not yet. I have been looking at busses but not sure what type I want yet. Any recommendations?
That depends on what you want do. Is it going to sit most of the time? On the go? Do you want to get in tight places? The sky is the limit. There are some guys ( and gals) that can tell you everything you want to know about engines, trannys, mechanical ease of DIY. Mine personally I wanted a short, but not too short for maneuvering in tight spots. I also wanted the old powerstroke engine. Get as much info as you can get before pulling the trigger. Mainly look for one that has as little rust as you can get. Good look Adam !!
Phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 06:06 PM   #6
Traveling