Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-26-2005, 02:28 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1992
Coachwork: International
Chassis: 3800
Engine: INternational DTA 360
anyone got any info on the Blue Bird P-Model or mini bus?

I am looking at an ad for a p-model blue bird or mini:
http://www.used-bus.com/Usedbuses/us...?stockno=I3588
does anyone have any info or reccomendations/warnings about these. I don't know what tranny they come with but I assume it would be on the order of a turbo 400 auto. I am guessing that the 6.5 l diesel is non turbo??? I am an engineer, so I hate making decisions without research[/url]

Old 07-26-2005, 07:31 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Looks like it's A Grumman chassis (only looks) which could be pretty good, but that's about all I know.

Only thing I can say.. Is that it being a short bus and only 22 passengers I am pretty sure that you will only have about 2500-3000lbs of free weight for cargo, which will add up quick. You will need to factor this in when doing a conversion on a vehicle this size. The Boys with the big rigs don't really have to worry bout this coz they usually have around 10000lbs cargo weight... more than enough!

Anyhoo hope that helps somewhat.
Dan-O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2005, 11:55 PM   #3
Bus Nut

If you are concerened with weight you can look for a 22 pax bus on a international chassis. They are not as common as a 65 pax but they do exist
busone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 10:55 AM   #4
Mini-Skoolie