Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-06-2009, 11:23 PM   #1
Almost There

Dangerous and irresponsible advice

Somebody PLEASE on schoolbusconversionnuts
"it would help if you said more. like for instance if they are air
brakes or hydraulic etc.
to make EXPEDIENT repairs just cut the line where it's leaking, slip
on a tight fitting piece of rubber hose and double hose clamp ( two one
each side=4 ). this repair works well for ANY rigid lines. for leaking
HOSE just cut at the leak, insert tight fitting tube and double hose
clamp."

PLEASE go on there and make that GO AWAY !!!!!!!!!!
EXTREME DANGER
HOLY COW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Never fix a hydraulic brake line that way NEVER EVER !!!!!!!!!

I am an Interprovincial Journeyman Mechanic..... I work for our school division full time on Busses and do provincial SCHOOL BUS inspections for government Insurance.
This is ILLEGAL, DANGEROUS and just plain WRONG.
If you got pulled over and that repair was spotted you would be pulled off the road.....
If your get in an accident you are SCREWED
PLEASE make ARKY take it back !!!!!!!!!
I would but I'm banned

Old 01-06-2009, 11:32 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Re: Dangerous and irresponsible advice

If your banned why are you even over there?

I'm sure Arky will take care of it, he's god and knows everything (or so he thinks)
Old 01-06-2009, 11:40 PM   #3
Almost There

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillbus914
If your banned why are you even over there?

I'm sure Arky will take care of it, he's god and knows everything.
I had it relayed to me by someone who wanted to know if it was a good idea. I cannot make an account there to protest this advice because my IP is banned or something. I pissed him off 5 years ago(feb 04 ), and was never forgiven I guess. ARKY better take care of it ....... it is his advice.
Old 01-07-2009, 11:54 AM   #4
Bus Nut

Quote: