Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-15-2021, 09:06 PM   #21
Bus Nut

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Lewis
Chassis: Ford E350
Engine: 7.3L Diesel
Rated Cap: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tejon7 View Post
For all my friends and acquaintances that are social butterflies and are fulfilled or have their batteries "recharged" by social interaction, those social media sites make perfect sense.
I have my introverted side, and I never really thought I would enjoy being on camera, but it turns out, I really enjoy it, and I have been hiding my extrovert side all these years!

I can tell you exactly why I do YouTube. The main reason is that I'm in a pretty isolating situation right now, caring for my elderly mom, and it gives me a community of people who "get me," which I definitely don't have here in suburban Boston. The other reason - I'm a writer. I worked for years to become a television writer, and finally realized that dream, only to find out how much I hated it. It was just another version of serving other peoples' agendas with my own creativity. I'm too old for that ****. But I still had a lot I wanted to say. I'm either blessed or cursed, depending how you look at it, with the ability and desire to tell my story in a way that makes other people feel as if it's THEIR story being told, and for some people, it's hugely important to feel seen and heard in this way. Not everyone can do this, but I can, so I do. I find it incredibly satisfying, though I know a lot of people don't get it. That's ok, the ones who do keep me going.

I don't have a huge following, but I have a very strong, solid group of people who appreciate what i do, and that's enough for me.

firebuild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2021, 09:08 PM   #22
Bus Nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by EastCoastCB View Post
I didn't say all, did I? I said mostly. not all! Hell I'm a "youtuber" lol