Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-21-2022, 06:17 PM   #1

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: LTC
Engine: M11
Rated Cap: 48,600#
Looking for Bluebird Mechanic with experience for adv

I would love to find someone with experience as a bluebird mechanic to help me and give me advice as I work on a 2000 bluebird LTC40 doing the radiator and hydraulic drive fan motor replace.

I am a farmer rancher mechanic that can do a lot but I need good guidance and usually get that better from talking to people

CalC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2022, 11:17 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 2004
Coachwork: IC
Chassis: CE200
Engine: T444e
Rated Cap: 27,500
Actually I think the folder you wanted to post in was

Skoolie tech/ mechanical and drivetrains

then whichever manufacturer made your engine.

Maybe someone will see this because it's a new thread.

You could also do a search on Google for "Replace a hydraulic fan clutch on a school bus". I just did that and got a number of videos that came up. I don't know who made your engine but fan clutches aren't that complicated.

I've never had one go bad so I have no experience to share.
Oldyeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 03:33 AM   #3

This is my first ever hydraulic driven fan motor and it is a challenge but I found service manuals online and have been able to find parts. Bus has Cummins M11 engine
Old 05-22-2022, 09:13 AM   #4
Bus Nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by CalC View Post
This is my first ever hydraulic driven fan motor and it is a challenge but I found service manuals online and have been able to find parts. Bus has Cummins M11 engine