Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-14-2018, 02:04 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Skoolies On TV

Hi. I'm a writer/producer associated with a commercial video production company. To me, the Skoolie experience is a natural for a TV program - similar to Tiny House Hunters, etc. I am putting together a proposal that would feature a fun, outgoing kind of nutty couple who would be "hosts". I am looking for experts in everything Skoolie - from buying, converting, living, traveling, etc. Is that you? Do you know anyone? Has it been done before? Is there a similar show already in production? Love to hear your thoughts. Reply directly to Hideawaymusic@gmail.com. Put Skoolie in the subject line.

Hideawaymusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 02:57 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 90
Coachwork: bluebird conventional
Chassis: international
Engine: dt466
Rated Cap: 72
I like this idea very much and would even like to participate. You need to remember tho that most of us aren't experts by any means. We just take the concept and run with it. Sometimes just running with it and hitting a wall, climbing over it and keep going.
I actually think this would make a very entertaining and informative show. Just make sure that most of your subjects are every day folks like most of the schoolie members.
bluebird90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 03:37 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1997
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: GMC
Engine: Cat 3116
For sure there is lots of talent and ability in this skoolie world.

Isn't using a couple rather discriminatory, not that I would want to be host?

You have both ends of the spectrum from using imagination to those who well, shouldn't even consider a skoolie without some mechanical/electrical background. You have to admire their desire but often they loose hard earned money to scrupulous garages in repair bills.