Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-02-2022, 08:31 AM   #1

What to look for/ask about re: E456 Shuttle bus

Hi all,
This site has been a great resource as I look for an affordable camper option for me and my 7 year old twins. I recently found an E456 partially converted shuttle bus that has two seats in the back for my kids booster seats. I'm going to look at it this evening, and I was hoping you all could help round out my list of questions and things to check out.

I'll paste the listing information below. The owner told me that her husband has been working on the conversion but they don't use the van and have decided to sell it. It's usable for sleeping but has no electricity or water yet - which is fine for my initial purposes (state park campgrounds). I would want to finish the conversion over time to be able to go on longer summer trips with my kids (I'm a teacher with summers off). I don't plan to live in it, though.

I'm a single mom trying to do this on a budget, so I don't want to get in over my head, but I'm also okay roughing it at first and finishing things over time. Any suggestions on what to look for (red flags) or ask about would be greatly appreciated!

Listing information:
2002 Ford e456 bus converted camper rv
$8,900
Exterior color: White · Interior color: Grey
Fuel type: Gasoline
• 2002 Ford E456 bus converted into a camper.
• V10 10 cylinders economized super duty
• 23’ long by 10’ high
• Sleeps 3
• New Full size Ikea Mattress bed never used
• Twin Ikea bed/couch never used
• Portable toilet never used
• Bathroom area/changing area
• Pop up table
• Large Storage under bed
• 2 seats with belt buckles for rear passengers
• Could fit more beds if needed
• Recent brakes, new lines and caliper done
• Newer tires
• Current inspection and registration. Clean title in hand.
• 96k miles

THANK YOU!

CampingInMaine is offline   Reply With Quote