Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-22-2020, 10:34 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2005
Chassis: Thomas
Engine: Mercedes-Benz
Rated Cap: 36pass
Where can I rent parking space in Florida

Hi Skoolie Forum. Long story short Ive been saving up for over two years now to work on my schoolie build, this is a dream of mine and has been so since I was a teenager. The only problem is Im currently at my parents house and the HOA here wouldnt allow to park a school bus in our drive way, let alone work on it. Ive been waiting for over a year for my parents to move homes to a place with a backyard or large driveway, but I dont see that happening any time soon now and Ive gave up hope. I keep getting older sitting around waiting and its time for me to just do something about it even if I have to spend some cash for a couple of month while I work at least on the important first stuff like gutting it and getting the solar system and water system ready. Im in south florida in the west palm beach area, Im curious to know what alternatives I have to getting this done, any tips or ideas on where I can park to get this done. Ive called a couple of storage places and they tell me I can store it for a couple hundred a monthbut I cant really work on it there and some of them even basically laughed and said theyve never heard of such a thing. Any ideas at all would be great, Im desperate at this point, and with a nice fleet of buses in auction ending in two days I want to figure out when I can get this started by next week.

Finixie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2020, 10:51 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: International RE
Engine: International T444e
Rated Cap: 76
This thread is a duplicate post of:
https://www.skoolie.net/forums/f9/re...ida-33113.html

... or the other way around?
kazetsukai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 12:13 AM   #3